Fashion Directory on Twitter

Image via WeHeartIt.com

Right so the fabulous people that are the New York Times came up with this list and I’m just reposting it for you my lovely, Pink Book Fashionistas!

If you ever wanted to stalk your favourite brands, and the people who run them on Twitter, then this list is for you! I also added makeup brands to this list that weren’t on the original.

Below is a list of everything and everyone at the moment (September 2009), some of whom from bloglandia you should recognize in the Pink Book’s “Places I Visit.”

Enjoy 🙂

Brands

Acne: @acneonline
Adidas: @adidasrunning
Alfred Dunhill: @dunhill_inparis
Aloha Rag: @aloharag
American Apparel: @americanapparel
American Eagle: @american_eagle
Anya Hindmarch: @anyahindmarch
Armani Exchange: @armaniexchange
Baby Phat: @babyPhat
Banana Republic: @BROfficial
BCBG: @BCBGMAXAZRIA
Bebe: @bebe_Stores
Ben Sherman: @BenSherman1963
Betsey Johnson: @xoBetseyJohnson
Blank Jeans: @blankjeans
Botkier: @botkierbags
Burberry: @Burberry
Calvin Klein: @CalvinKlein
Catharine Malandrino: @malandrinobuzz
Charlotte Ronson: @shopronson
Charlotte Russe: @charlotterusse
Chloé: @Chloefashion
Cole Haan: @ColeHaanInsider
Costume National: @CoSTUMENATIONAL
Diane von Furstenburg: @InsideDVF
Dior: @Lady__Dior
DKNY: @dkny
Forever 21: @Forever21_Tweet
French Connection: @frenchconn39
Givenchy: @Givenchy
Gucci: @Guccioffficial
Hayden-Harnett: @hayden_harnett
House of Holland: @HouseofHolland
Hudson Jeans: @hudsonjeans
Inventory: @INVENTORYNYC
Isaac Mizrahi: @IsaacMizrahi
J. Mendel: @JMendelFashions
J. Crew: @JCrew_Insider
Jeffrey Campbell: @jcshoes
Kate Spade: @Katespadeny
Kenzo: @kenzousa
Kiehl’s: @KiehlsNYC
Lacoste Bags: @lacoste_bags
Lacoste: @Lacoste
Lancôme Paris: @Lancomeparis
Lilly Pulitzer: @xxLilly
Liz Claiborne: @LizClaiborneNY
LL Bean: @LLBean_PR
Louis Vuitton: @LouisVuitton_US
Madewell: @madewell1937
Marc Ecko: @BeingMarcEcko
Marc Jacobs: @MarcJacobsInt
Mark: @markgirl
Nine West: @NineWest_Fred
Oak: @OAKNYC
Old Navy: @OldNavyOfficial
Oscar de la Renta: @oscarprgirl
Patrick Robinson: @Patrick_at_gap
Paul Smith: @PaulSmithDesign
Piperlime: @PiperlimeBrand
Reem Acra: @reem_acra
Scoop: @scoop_nyc
Sephora: @Sephora
Stella McCartney: @StellaMcCartney
Steven Alan: @steven_alan
Stuart & Wright: @stuartandwright
Surface to Air: @surfacetoair
Ted Baker: @ted_baker
The Gap: @GapOfficial
Tom Ford: @Tom_Ford
Tommy Hilfiger: @Tommy__Hilfiger
Topshop: @Topshop_tweets
Urban Decay: @UrbanDecay411
Vans: @vans_66
Vena Cava: @venacavanyc
William Rast: @williamrast
YSL: @y_s_l

Ewa-Marie Rundquist

Stores

ASOS: @asos
Barneys: @BarneysPR, @BarneysNY
Bergdorf Goodman: @BGshopper
Bluefly.com: @bluefly_com
Colette: @coletteparis
Etsy: @etsy
H+M: @hmusa
Henri Bendel: @BendelGirls
Loehmanns: @loehmanns
Net-A-Porter: @Luxury_Fashion
Nordstrom: @Nordstrom
Opening Ceremony: @openingceremony
PacSun: @PacSun
Saks Fifth Avenue: @SaksSF
Shoes.com: @shoesdotcom
Shopbop: @shopbop
The OutNet: @theOutnet
Urban Outfitters: @UrbanOutfitters
Yoox: @yoox

Image via WeHeartIt.com

Designers

Adam Lippes: @adamlippes
Alexander McQueen: @alexander_mcq
Brian Atwood: @aston20133
Brian Reyes: @brianreyes
Charlotte Ronson: @cjronson
Chris Benz: @cmbenz
Christian Siriano: @csiriano
Henry Holland: @henryholland
Jeremy Scott: @ITSJEREMYSCOTT
Justin Timberlake: @jtimberlake
Karl Lagerfeld: Karl_Lagerfeld
Prabal Gurung: @prabalgurung
Rachel Roy: @rachel_roy
Rebecca Minkoff: @RebeccaMinkoff
Tory Burch: @toryburch
Vera Wang: @verawang1, @Wang_Vera
Vivienne Tam: @VivienneTam

Image via WeHeartIt.com

Fashion People

Abby Gardner: @abbygardner
Alexa Chung: @itsonalexa, @alexa_chung
Ann-Sofie Back: @annsofieback
Anne Slowey: @aslowey
Byrdie Bell: @ByrdieBell
CFDA: @CFDA
Christina Binkley (WSJ): @BinkleyOnStyle
Derek Blasberg: @dizzyblazeberg
Emma Watson: @Mwtsnx
Fiona Byrne: @nycfiona
Garance Doré: @garancedore
Hilary Alexander: @HilaryAlexander
Jessica Simpson: @JessicaSimpson
Joe Zee: @mrjoezee
Julia Frakes: @bunnyBISOUS
Karolina Kurkova: @kurkovakarolina
Lauren Conrad: @LaurenConrad
Lauren Santo Domingo: @TheLSD
Lindsay Lohan: @sevinnyne6126
Mischa Barton: @therealmischa
Natalie Hormilla: @nataliehormilla
Nicole Richie: @nicolerichie
Olivia Palermo: @OliviaPalermo
Patricia Field: @Patricia_Field
Peaches Geldof: @peaches_g
People’s Revolution: @peoplesrev
Rachel Bilson: @itsrachelbilson
Rachel Zoe: @rzrachelzoe
Robert Verdi: @RobertVerdi
Tyra Banks: @tyrabanks
Whitney Port: @WhitneyEVE

Image via WeHeartIt.com

Models

Agyness Deyn: @AggyDeyn
Anne Vyalitsyna: @annevyalitsyna
ANTM Obsessed: @antmobsessed
Australia’s Next Top Model: @ausntm
Bar Refaeli: @Barrefaeli09
Brooklyn Decker: @BrooklynDDecker
Canada’s Next Top Model: @cntm
Chanel Iman: @itsmechaneliman
Coco Rocha: @Oh_So_Coco
Daisy Lowe: @daisylowe
Doutzen Kroes: @MissDK
Dree Hemingway: @dreelovechild
Ford Models: @Fordmodels
Harley Viera-Newton: @harleyvnewton
Heather Mills: @heatherofficial
Heidy Allende: @heidyallende
Jacquetta Wheeler: @jaxwheeler
Jaslene Gonzalez: @theREALJasleneG
Karlie Kloss: @karlie_kloss
Sessilee Lopez: @sessileelopez
Sophie Ward: @sophieclairward

Image via WeHeartIt.com

Media

Details: @details
Elle: @elle_com
Esquire UK: @esquireuk
Esquire: @exquiremag
Glamour: @glamour_fashion
Grazia: @Grazia_Live
Harper’s Bazaar: @harpersbazaarus
Hearst Café: @cafe57hearst
iD Magazine: @iD_magazine
In Style: @instyle
Interview: @interviewmag
LA Times: @Booth1
Lucky Style Spotter: @stylespotter
Lucky: @LuckyMagazine
Marie Claire: @marieclaire
Nylon: @NylonMag
Seventeen: @seventeenmag
Teen Vogue: @Teen_Vogue
Times Fashion: @TimesFashion
V: @vmagazine
Vanity Fair: @vanityfairmag
Vogue Paris: @FashionWeekLive
W: @wmag
Washington Post: @WashPostFashion
WWD Careers: @wwdcareers

Image via WeHeartIt.com

Blogs

A Continuous Lean: @acontinuouslean
A Cup of Jo: @joannagoddard
Bryan Boy: @bryanboy
Business of Fashion: @_BoF_
Cheap Jap: @cheapjap
Choosy Beggar: @TheChoosyBeggar
COACD: @COACD
Coutorture: @coutorture
Daily Candy: @dailycandy
FabSugar: @FabSugaruk
Facehunter: @facehunter
Fake Karl: @fakekarl
Fashion Toast: @rumineely
Fashion Week Daily: @ChicReport
Fashion Wire Press: @fwpress
Fashionista: @fashionista_com
Fashionologie: @fashionologie
Go Fug Yourself: @fuggirls
H(y)rcollective: @h(y)rcollective
Hanneli Mustaparta @hannelim
High Snobiety: @Highsnobiety
Hypebeast: @hypebeast
Ideeli: @ideeli
Jak and Jil: @jakandjilblog
Judy Aldridge: @atlantishome
Look BookL @lookbookdotnu
Men’s Wire: @menswire
Modelinia: @modelinia
Nitro_Licios: @nitro_licious
Not Couture: @notcot
Racked: @racked
Refinery29: @refinery29
Style Caster: @stylecaster
Susie Lau: @stylebubble, @susiebubble
The Cut: @cutblog
The Fashionisto: @thefashionisto
The Sartorialaist: @Sartorialist
Tommy Ton: @jakandjillblog
Valet: @valetmag
Who What Wear: @whowhatwear
Women’s Wear Daily: womensweardaily

Image via WeHeartIt.com

Events:

Brooklyn Fashion Week: @BkFashionWeek
Fashion’s Night Out: @FNOnyc
LA Fashion Week: @LAFASHIONWEEK
The September Issue: @septemberissue

Pink Book Additions to the List

Image via WeHeartIt.com

Makeup

Benefit: @BenefitBeauty
E.L.F. Cosmetics: @AskElf
LUSH: @LushLtd
Kryloan Cosmetics: @Kryolan
MAC: there are about 40 of them on Twitter, below are just some of the MAC Sr. Artists. They all follow each other, so you can get the entire list from any one of their “following” lists: @MAC_Jane_M, @MAC_Fatima_T, @MAC_Gordon_E, @MAC_Gregory_A, @MAC_Christina_V, @MAC_Romero_J, @MAC_Nadine_L
NARS: @NARSissist
Smashbox Cosmetics: @SmashboxArtists
Stila: @StilaCosmetics
Too Faced: @TooFaced
Urban Decay: @UrbanDecay411

If the NYT or Little Pink Book are missing any,  do tell!

I’m going to update as I get them 🙂

Comments

  1. I'm going to be a little cheeky and say you should add @FASHIONAIR to the media/blogs section (http://www.fashionair.com). They're a client though so I would say that lol.

  2. and please add my fashion blog THE FAINDENT

    @the_FAINDENT

  3. fantastic post but they forgot us! @zassieny 🙂

    adding it to my bookmarks list! will RT for sure!

  4. The directory is very much appreciated. Would you agree in adding @formichetti, @samfinebeauty, @mrbillyb, @jessica_stam, @mrjaymanuel, or @juneambrose to name a few?

    Have a great and productive week!!!

  5. what are their category(ies)?

  6. Really nice links. Thanks for sharing.

  7. Really nice links. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Hey Sasha, great resources! Could you add Asia Essence? ( http://www.twitter.com/AsiaEss… ) We are a new brand of fine Jewelry and Fashions from Southeast Asia. Thanks!

  9. Thank you for the great list. These Wardrobe Stylists/Fashion Correspondents should be on…

    @jenabramsstyle
    @www.jenabrams.com

    @MarielHaenn
    @MelindaTarbell